KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

Buddha’s secret

with 17 comments

I completely forgot to post photos of that naughty Buddha statue I got in Pakistan for my husband.  A couple of people expressed interest in seeing it, so I’m sharing.  I wouldn’t recommend clicking the jump if you’re at work.  Or if you’re a prude.

Here’s the big guy, sitting pretty on my kitchen counter:

buddha1

Check out what he’s sitting on:

buddha2

Them’s my typin’ fingers.  Yep.  I’m real.

This next one’s kind of blurry, but it’s the best I could do with such glossy subject matter and no natural sunlight. Close up:

buddha3

See that?  The guy on the right is sucking on the lady’s (Stretch Armstrong-ish) boob while fingering her.  And she’s looking at you and smiling.  No shit.  KafirBoy shat his pants and dissolved into a fit of giggles when I gave it to him.  Success!

Written by kafirgirl

November 8, 2008 at 7:16 pm

Posted in fun

Tagged with

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s fracking awesome! It should be a law that every Buddha has to have a hot sex scene hidden under it.

    GAD

    November 8, 2008 at 10:00 pm

  2. LOL!! that is too funny.

    Safia

    November 8, 2008 at 10:19 pm

  3. That is the happiest Buddha ever. He’s got plenty of reason to smile.

    Beth

    November 8, 2008 at 10:29 pm

  4. That’s great gift!

    Mauro

    November 9, 2008 at 3:16 am

  5. At last! A religious figure we can all admire.

    manigen

    November 9, 2008 at 5:54 am

  6. and you got this in Pak? mann i couldn’t find such even here… do you have any more extra lying around? ;-)

    Shashi

    November 9, 2008 at 9:37 am

  7. lol, and I always wondered what my xian, if liberal, father was doing collecting them. Now I know! XD

    Mike Lee

    November 9, 2008 at 10:23 am

  8. You got this from Pakistan? Wow. It’s rather progressive. Is it made in Pakistan?
    Blimey! That’s one frigging gift. I feel rather envious. :-)

    Muhamad

    November 9, 2008 at 3:45 pm

  9. Best! Buddha! Ever!!!

    Also, LOL at Muhamad’s “frigging gift” quip! :D

    The Perky Skeptic

    November 9, 2008 at 8:11 pm

  10. It’s Ho Tai or the Laughing Buddha.

    tanh1980

    November 10, 2008 at 5:32 am

  11. There is a Buddhist chant that goes:

    Buddham Sharanam Gachami
    It means: I surrender to my enlightened awareness.

    How true.

    Rahul

    November 10, 2008 at 2:20 pm

  12. Muhamad, it is made in Pakistan. Weird, huh? I dunno what possessed me to flip it over, but imagine my surprise at the store. I was going to go with a nice elephant statue, but come ON. Look at that thing!

    kafirgirl

    November 11, 2008 at 9:21 am

  13. I always loved Kama Sutra statues and artwork, but was too embarrassed to display them in my home (I’m no prude, but I do have Catholic grandparents). This is twice as dirty and thrice as brilliant! Seecret Loooovers…

    Sarah Beedoo

    November 11, 2008 at 5:19 pm

  14. In GOD we thrust.

    Rahul

    November 11, 2008 at 8:15 pm

  15. Kafirgirl, that’s exactly what I’d like to like about Pakistan. :-)
    Several hundred years of Islam hasn’t quite crushed the liberal spirit of “our” people. Long may it exist.

    Muhamad

    November 12, 2008 at 2:48 pm

  16. Hi Kafirgirl !
    I’m impressed that you have come so far in the quran
    and still haven’t lost your senses in general,
    or your sense of humour in particular!!!

    Just one thing: the fat guy you call ‘Buddha’ is
    definitely NOT the Buddha.
    That fat guy’s name in Buddhist literature is Po-tai or Hõtai (depending on whether one use the Chinese or the Japanese name for him),
    or ; “Happy Hõtai” as he is affectionately known.
    Kind’a’like a father-christmas-and-a-good-luck-charm-combined.

    I know; everyone thinks that the fat-guy-sculptures one see everywhere is the Bud-guy, but it’s not.

    Keep up the good work Kafirgirl.

    Bongo

    November 29, 2008 at 1:03 pm

  17. True. Buddha barely ate anything, so he wasn’t fat :)

    It’s a common mistake, like the idea that Buddha is a god, or that Buddhists pray to him (maybe some do, but most don’t).

    Awesome statue, either way :)

    Dread Polack

    December 3, 2008 at 5:17 pm


Leave a Reply

