KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

First ever LOLkafir + quickie update.

with 6 comments

I couldn’t resist.  Oz emailed me this screen grab of my Atheist Nexus page.  Check out the banner ad:

Oz, I couldn’t find your page on the Nexus and I couldn’t find a blog either.  Feel free to throw those links up, dude.  And thanks for sending that my way.

In other news, I can add one more thing to the list of pork products I’ve tried:

  • Pepperoni
  • Bacon
  • Sausage
  • Pork chops
  • Ribs
  • Bratwurst — a fancy schmancy hot dog!

The verdict?  Delicious.  I’m trying the cheese-filled ones the next time I visit Wisconsin.

Next post coming up shortly, I promise.  Sit tight!

Written by kafirgirl

September 2, 2008 at 4:30 pm

Posted in Rant

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hm. Sounds like you and KafirBoy might want to spend the time and money to go on a pork-finding tour of Germany, Italy, and Spain. May I recommend Andalusian smoked ham, and chorizo (pronounced “cho-REE-tho”) sausages?

    arensb

    September 3, 2008 at 5:56 pm

  2. When i was blogging (fighting) on the moderate muslim site ran by Ali Eteraz for months and months u know what they done? One of them actually found me marriage ad on Shadi.com, me pic looking all glum in this horrible lawn suit and worse….. me description (wrote by me dad) as a pious and devout Muslima.
    Yeah, marriage ads and irony, i know where ure coming from on that. It took me weeks to live that one down.

    jasminefrompakistan

    September 4, 2008 at 2:56 am

  3. A pork eating tour of Germany, Italy and Spain?? Oh man. Now THAT’S a vacation. It’s so bizarre. A year ago, the very idea of pork made me queasy. Now I can’t get enough. Andalusian smoked ham? Never heard of it — can’t wait to find it! I’ve seen chorizo before. Not really sure how to eat it, but I’ll look up some recipes. Thanks for the suggestions arensb =)

    Jasmine, yipes. That sucks. My parents tried to pull that shit on me. Not shaadi.com because they knew they I’d pitch a fit, but they took some flattering photos of me and sent them to a matchmaker in Chicago. And they also gave them to their friends who know people who have sons of marriageable age. Oh, and they did this without me knowing. Nice, huh? To give them some credit, I think they at least attempted to pin down my “type” to the best of their abilities. Must be politically liberal, artistic, creative. Yeah. Embarrassing x about a million. Needless to say it didn’t go anywhere.

    kafirgirl

    September 4, 2008 at 8:06 am

  4. That’s bad Kg, the stuff we got to suffer! I had about 15 offers from me first time on Shaadi and even though me dad stated must have uk passport, guess what, they was all in Pakistan. Dad found me a Punjabi guy in Multan, i told no way, me…. as a half qadiani and a Muhajir with Punjabis, no way, it would be like when Pochahantas went to live with the english colonists, the sisters in law would have me sweeping the courtyard with a brush, which seemed fine for dad, cos the guy was a hydraulic engineer.
    So in desperation, i stopped eating and stuff and then our family doctor came, Dr.Khan, she’s lovely, and i was crying and told i was cracking up and u know what she done for me kg- she went and explained it all for me, that’s cos of me addictions and stuff and also cos of me suicide attempt in 06, no way can i be forced into this (like i was before). Then when me doctor left, me dad and mum was just sitting in the living room and me dad had his head in his hands and i crept in and just went and cuddled up to mum. Then dad said, “If u didn’t want- why didn’t u just tell us?”
    Huh, that’s dad, it’s like talking to a fucking wall.
    Here’s what the marriage ad should have read, if it was honest,
    “Wanted, just about any fool for our wayward, big mouth and much despised 26 year old daughter, age 28-55. She is a apostate, has no morals, has a background in drugs and was raised in a prison camp in the gulf where she was half educated. She is sexually paghaal (other girls), and not very stable, but, she does have a UK Passport which is a plus point. U can be anyone- so long as u are Pakistani Muslim and promise never to bring her back.”

    jasminefrompakistan

    September 4, 2008 at 11:13 am

  5. Chorizo is best grilled, plain and simple. You can also chop and use in stews. Personally i cook it in black bean soup and it is the SHIT!

    Jasmine – holy fuck. I’m terribly sorry to hear you had that misfortune. You’ve evidetly had a lot of negative experiences in your past and i’m certainly glad that you’ve been able to overcome them to whatever degree you have, at least as far as i can tell. Stay strong, keep your head up. i trust and hope you’re free from having to deal with that shit again.

    Priest

    September 8, 2008 at 11:39 pm

  6. Priest, right now i am safe, but the price i am paying is total isolation and loss of freedom. I can not even leave the villa alone. But I am in comparative safety.

    jasminefrompakistan

    September 9, 2008 at 11:18 am


Leave a Reply

