KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

Week in review, no LOLmuslim

with 15 comments

It’s been a really rough week for us at the Kafir house.  We had to say goodbye to a very special friend.

And I mean special as in special needs.  KafirDog was our little retard.  One time, we took her with us on vacation and let her swim in the ocean.  She stood in the waves with a big shit-eating grin on her face, lapping up sea water.  No amount of scolding or threatening made her stop.  And as a result, she had bloody diarrhea stool all day long.  The next day — no joke — KafirDog was right back in the ocean, lapping up sea water, big shit-eating grin on her face.  I totally wasn’t kidding about her being a retard.  She is sorely missed.

I have the day off of work today so I can take LittleKafirDog to a park to give her a little extra TLC.  I know it’s Friday, but I’m not really feeling up to a LOLmuslim at the moment.  I promise I’ll make it up to you by having one later on this week.  I’m almost done with the next part of chapter 9, so that’ll be posted sometime later today.

Stay tuned.

P.S.  I wanted to send a shoutout to Db0, who has very patiently been helping me with HTML and script and WordPress problems all week long.  It’s a good thing he lives in Germany, because if he lived a little closer, I’d find him and steal his brain.  Thanks Db0!

Written by kafirgirl

August 22, 2008 at 8:52 am

Posted in Friday

Tagged with ,

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, it’s always tough to lose a beloved pet, especially a big old softy like that one. Hope you’re feeling ok. :)

    Quentin George

    August 22, 2008 at 9:21 am

  2. Being mentioned in the same post as the death of a beloved pet. I’m honoured :P

    Db0

    August 22, 2008 at 10:21 am

  3. Sorry to hear about your dog, Kafirgirl, because loosing a pet is always tough. Don’t worry about the lolmuslim; we’ll wait.

    manigen

    August 22, 2008 at 10:35 am

  4. QG, I’m doing OK. Thank you. Don’t be fooled by that mush-face photo. That dog was a beast. If I was more religiously inclined, I might even have considered an exorcism :D

    Db0, anytime!

    manigen, thanks. I’m sure I’ll be back at it in no time. It helps if I just stay busy.

    kafirgirl

    August 22, 2008 at 10:51 am

  5. KG.. losing pet is very very hard. I still remember my laddu (cat). :( as Manigen said dont worry abot LOLmuslim. family first. take care bud. take care.

    Shashi

    August 22, 2008 at 11:22 am

  6. She does look sweet, I’m sorry for your loss.

    Sarah

    August 22, 2008 at 11:47 am

  7. R.I.P. KafirDog

    If you need a Lolmuslim fix, I’ve started putting them in the LolKoran;
    Chapter 8&9 need all the help they can get in the humor department

    http://lolkoran.blogspot.com/

    watercat

    August 22, 2008 at 12:40 pm

  8. *hugs* to the kafirhousehold.

    dogs are damn good friends to have around.

    Gregory

    August 22, 2008 at 1:08 pm

  9. Thanks for the kind words, guys.

    dogs are damn good friends to have around.

    Yes. Yes they are. And knowing the joy they bring to my life makes it that much harder to read shit Islam’s views on dogs.

    kafirgirl

    August 22, 2008 at 1:35 pm

  10. P.S. If you’re bored, go try to figure out what the fuck mahmood is talking about in the FAQ comments.

    He sent me a poorly written poem about fathers fucking their daughters which I didn’t publish. And now he’s all up in arms.

    kafirgirl

    August 22, 2008 at 2:49 pm

  11. very sorry to hear about your dog. . .i only have dogchildren and catchildren and losing one is soo tough. . .

    atheistintx

    August 22, 2008 at 9:41 pm

  12. Atheistintx, thank you. It’s fucking terrible losing a pet. You don’t even realize how much a part of your family they were until they’re gone.

    Thanks for the kind words, everyone. We’re hanging in there and trying to keep busy so we’re not sitting around moping all day. I never thought I’d say this, but I’m kind of glad to have the Quran to distract me.

    kafirgirl

    August 22, 2008 at 11:23 pm

  13. My condolences on your loss. If any creatures deserve souls its dogs.

    busterggi

    August 24, 2008 at 9:52 am

  14. she’s so cute. i’m so sorry to hear about this. i know what it feels like…

    Yoke

    August 25, 2008 at 12:35 am

  15. Hey buster, hey Yoke, thank you both. It sucks, but I guess it’s all a part of life.

    kafirgirl

    August 25, 2008 at 3:54 pm


Leave a Reply

