KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

I’m on the Atheist Blogroll train. Whoo whooooo!

with 7 comments

If you check out the sidebar, you’ll see a little Atheist Blogroll banner. Here’s the standard intro:

Kafir Girl has been added to The Atheist Blogroll. You can see the blogroll in my sidebar. The Atheist blogroll is a community building service provided free of charge to Atheist bloggers from around the world. If you would like to join, visit Mojoey at Deep Thoughts for more information.

And here’s my Kafirified version:

Yeah, babies!  It’s all official.  Mojoey was nice enough to add me to The Atheist Blogroll. I’m in excellent company, because the AB has over 750 atheist / agnostic blogs on the roll.  Blogs on the roll.  That’s me trying to act like I know how the internets work.  I am a techtard.  Feel free to point and laugh.  Anyway, I’m trying to add the scrolling list thingy to my sidebar, but WordPress farts on me when I try to add anything more than a simple image or link tag in the sidebar.  Boo!  Hiss!!  In the meantime, you can follow that little banner to learn more about The Atheist Blogroll, and you can go stalk Mojoey at Deep Thoughts.

Edit:  The banner in the sidebar isn’t showing up on anyone’s screen but mine.  I feel like Mohammed when he told everyone God was talking to him, but nobody else could hear the voice.  Only, unlike Mohammed, I’m not crazy.  I’ll get to the bottom of this, my pretties.  Hang tight.

Written by kafirgirl

August 17, 2008 at 7:18 pm

Posted in Resources

Tagged with

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, those limitations that WordPress.com imposes are seriously starting to piss me off. As in majorly. Can’t do the blogroll. Can’t do widgets like, say, the last.fm widget. Can’t do this, can’t do that. Jerkbutts. It’s enough to make one want to jump to blogger.

    Gregory

    August 17, 2008 at 8:28 pm

  2. Yeah, I’m with you Gregory. I went with WordPress for purely aesthetic reasons: I liked their layouts and I liked their logo. I suck!

    kafirgirl

    August 17, 2008 at 8:36 pm

  3. I can’t see any banner on my screen. ???

    watercat

    August 17, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  4. Buh? Under the Other Stuff box in the side bar? Right under comment policy and above the Creative Commons license. If it’s not showing up, I’ll beat up WordPress. It took me an hour to get it to work on my screen!

    kafirgirl

    August 17, 2008 at 8:55 pm

  5. nope, watercat is right, there ain’t no atheist blogroll thinige there.

    Gregory

    August 17, 2008 at 9:05 pm

  6. actually, I lie. There’s *something* there — if I mouse around after the comment policy link there’s a link there, but no picture — and really small, like it made the picture a dot, maybe, just for fun :).

    Gregory

    August 17, 2008 at 9:06 pm

  7. Wow. Shitty fucking caca. I heychoo stupid WordPress. I’ll dick around with it some more and see what I can come up with.

    kafirgirl

    August 17, 2008 at 9:07 pm


Leave a Reply

