KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

Sunday morning pre-coffee post. Reader mail!

with 66 comments

Digg del.icio.us StumbleUpon Reddit

You know how PZ Meyers (correction, Myers, one e.  Thanks, Barefoot Bum!) posts some of the batshitass crazy emails and death threats he gets from jackasses?  I love him for that.  PZ has balls the size of Montana.  They’re so big that he doesn’t even need a chair at his computer desk.  He just plops down on his own balls.  They’re so big, his balls, that he can’t fit in a car.  He uses his giant balls as a hippity-hop to bounce his ass to work.  He even has airbags installed inside his belly button!  Safety first!

Anyway, I love reading those posts because it exposes a level of crazy that I don’t see in my day-to-day life. Um, until this blog started, that is.

I’ve been getting a lot of comments lately that I don’t even bother posting.  Most of them are spouting off Quran verses or calling me a liar, saying that I’m making up verses that are not in the Quran.  Some of them are saying I’m an evil undercover Jew pretending to be an ex-Muslim atheist.  And I’ve also gotten a few death threats, to boot.  None of those were from atheists, just in case you were wondering.

WordPress has a great spam filter that catches most of this shit, and I have to approve every new comment that shows up.  WordPress also has a “delete” button that makes the message flash red right before it fades away into internet purgatory.  It is unfuckingbelievabe how satisfying that is to see.  So I usually scan through the comment, click delete, smile at the pretty red flash, and go back to reading the Quran.

I had no intentions of ever posting that shit here.  Why give them more attention than they deserve?  But, as I’ve learned lately, there are some really special people out there.  One such person left me two novel-sized comments last night, and I read them just now.  Maybe I’m feeling especially bitchy because I haven’t had any coffee yet, but I think this one might be worth sharing.  I’ll only post one of them, because, seriously, it’s enough.  Reading two is just asking for a headache.

This is from Aamir in Pakistan.  He’s polite compared to some of the other Muslim asshats who post a comment thinking it’ll be instantly published for everyone to see.  (Oho! I called her a whore!  Everyone will read that and they’ll all believe me!  I’m soooo fucking clever!) I went through and bolded my favorite parts.  My own long-winded comments are in between paragraphs.

Dear!

All are u here mentiond what comes in ur mind. why u not being a judge see all it and then comments. first clear your mind that u are not muslim or not any other religion, so not favour your own religion. all of you only with ur concocted stories here mentioning this and that, one day you all will die. what will there you reply to your God that how much you lie in the world. how the life u are aliving. you see all of you only like a animal. there no difference between u and animal. no value. always sex. even no difference between mother sister and daughter, son with mom, and daughter with father, and sister with brother. is this all ur religion say you. why you not comments on that of your counterpart. that how u are living a life. many of you not know the basic of ur partents. who were they, becasue u not know about ur fathers, dont feel that i am a aggresive of your comments. all this becasue when u not even know about u how u can comments on sun or sky. when u spit towards the sky it will fall on ur mouth.

First off, Aamir is under the impression that I’m favoring some other religion over Islam.  No dice.  Some of these people seriously can’t wrap their heads around the fact that I believe in no God.  I am an atheist, people.  I think all religions are equally fucking stupid.  I think their God is just as fiction as your God.

Aamir also seems to think that I believe there’s no difference between people and animals.  That there’s no difference between me and, say, my dog.  Wrong.  My dog pukes on the floor, and then tries to eat it.  She licks her cooch every 10 minutes.  She thinks dog turds on the sidewalk are tootsie rolls.  I love that little bitch to death, but she’s a fucking idiot when compared to your average human being.  There is a difference between animals and people.

But that doesn’t mean people aren’t animals, either.  One thing that always really amuses me about my dog is what we call The Invisible Ball trick.  Here’s how it goes:  I’ll make a fist, pretend I’m holding a ball, and get her all worked up.  When she’s practically foaming at the mouth, I’ll throw The Invisible Ball, and she’ll go ripping after it.  She’ll look high and low for The Invisible Ball, get frustrated and angry that she can’t find it.  She’ll run around in circles, crying and whining, begging me to help her find the ball.  But she never ever suspects that there’s no fucking ball.  Sound familiar?

P.S. I don’t know where all the incest plays in to his little rant there.  Anyone who doesn’t believe in God must surely fuck their own mother, brother, father or sister?  The fuck??

you not read quran, here all the chrasitanity as they are against the mulim so all u making concocked stories and putting here. why u not see the truth. that who was involved in 9/11 attack. the jewsh. why u not against them. when there no a little sparow go in usa as their tight secutiry so how possible that a muslim from arab country reach there and do like so. plz see all with ur open eyes. not like a pegion eyes, and think and research over that incident. we the muslim are also very very sad over such incidents as innocent one died there. no muslim is allowed to kill any innocent. its a great sin.

Ahhh yes, it must have been the Jews.  Lets blame everything on the Jews!  Arabs couldn’t possibly get into this country because security is so tight, but Jews?  Jews are like jinns — they’re invisible and they can squeeze into really teeny places.  Clearly it was them.

You know what?  I get fucking pissed when I get an email from someone halfway around the world telling me airline security was always sooooo strict in the U.S. before 9/11.  I’ve traveled a lot.  A lot lot.  Before 9/11, security was seriously not as fucking tight as it is now.  I never had to take my shoes off, I never got randomly searched, and I never had chapped lips on a plane because my lip gloss got confiscated.  After 9/11?  All of the above.

Kafir Boy and I have a running joke.  I give him street cred because of my brownness, and he lends me airport cred because of his whiteness.  This has happened without fail ever since I met the boy:  when I travel with him, I don’t get pulled out of line for a random search.  When I travel without him?  Random search!  Could it be because of the way I look?  Are the security guards racist?  Are they just doing their jobs?  Who should I blame for that?  Oh, I know:  The Jews!

(In all seriousness, it’s annoying as fuck to be pulled out of line and patted down.  It fucking sucks to have the contents of your bag opened up so everyone can see how you keep your underwear in a Ziploc bag.  But I don’t care. I think it’s just people doing their jobs, trying to keep us all safe, and I’m more than happy to go along with it.)

Our faith become complete when we respect and give honor to the 124000 prophets the messangers of Allah on earth who come for the humanity guidance from time to time. this take start from Adam and end on Muhammad. before muhammad the religion was or prophet was only for that people for that time and for that area, but being the last prophet of allah the muhammad the last messanger for the whole world and for the whole human till the day of judgement, and all previous religions were closed that time only islam for all the humanity, and quran for all the people, a globel religion.

So before muhammad the people on their religions were respected who obey their prophets and obey the books of that time. and from muhammad only islam and quran for the whole world till the day of judgement.

A global religion?  Seriously?? The Quran is chock fucking full of shit that I would classify as Desert Justice.  It was fine for 600 CE Saudi Arabia.  Today?  Well, shit, take a good long look at Saudi Arabia.  I think it’s about as close to hell as you can get.

Muhammad life is very clear. he prove with his actions. if there any lucana why He was declare a top 1 personaliity in the 100 best personalities. this a certification for his nobality honesty truth and a great personality.

I’m kinda curious as to who declared Mohammed the #1 personality out of 100 best personalities.  Could it be….the Muslims??  Maybe I’m being too hard on the guy.  I’ll admit that we do agree on one thing:  Mohammed’s actions definitely show what kind of person he was.

Before him in arab tredition was that no one marry the widow, the divorce one, or old age, he with his action end these all customs.

Bullshit.  I’ve been reading up on pre-Islamic Bedouin tribes and clans.  They were by and large patriarchal, yes, but some tribes were matrilineal.  Bedouin women had more freedom than women from some of the other tribes (the Quraysh, for example).  They worked and owned businesses, they took part in shaping the tribe’s economy.  And they had rights. Things were class based, with upper class women enjoying more freedom and more rights.  Hell, some women even had multiple husbands.

So I call bullshit on the claim that women all over Saudi Arabia were these helpless second-class citizens before Mohammed came along to liberate them.  Here’s what seems more likely to me:  women in Mohammed’s tribe were treated like shit to begin with, and he elevated them maybe, ohhhh, half a notch.

Before him the people of arab kills their daughters, he come and stop that one, why u not see that one, before him the people worrshiping many, their own hand made gods, is it can possible that your hand make one is your god. no never.

Where’s the proof that the Arabs were burying their daughters alive?  Where’s the evidence? I did a quick Google search and all I’ve come up with are Islamic sites quoting shit out of hadith and the Quran.  Just because Mohammed said it happened, doesn’t mean it actually did.

We respect every religion every human, every prophet.

we not hate anyone, we all the brothers, being the sons of adam.

Um, what about the Jews?  See above about how the Jews were behind 9/11.

I will next time send more about here.

No thanks!  I’ve read about all the horse shit I can handle from you.

only one my request that please only see the truth and pass good comments, becasue in our innocent we destroy or burn all our goodness with our ignorant.

Thanks all and be a good and polit one and prove u are a best with ur honor manner,

Thanks brothers.

But not sisters? This is a woman’s blog, pal.  And I think the brothers that regularly read this website would be the first to call you out on if I didn’t.

That’s all I have to say to Aamir and the other shitheads who send me that same comment, more or less, in varying levels of pissiness.  Oh, wait, one more thing:  fuck you.

I took a day off from the Quran yesterday, but I’m back at it.  Coming up next:  more shenanigans with the Jews!

Written by kafirgirl

August 10, 2008 at 1:50 pm

Posted in Rant

Tagged with ,

66 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Death threats already, huh? I’d wondered about that. Us devoted fans out here worry about your safety, see. Keep your security tight, and don’t let the crazies get you down.

    Wee harts yu, srsly.

    watercat

    August 10, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  2. That’s right Kafira, u always got to keep ure id careful and even where u post, like Urdu and Muslim blogs, u can’t. Also, sometimes they will even set up a little blog site just to try and bait u to post and then they can get ure ip.
    Also, there’s black mail attempts also, i had two, one was terrible with him saying he was in the ISI and could get me arrested and stuff, it’s like that.

    Jasmine -(apg)

    August 10, 2008 at 3:36 pm

  3. I do remember hearing from one of my college professors that Muhammad was ranked #1 in a book about the hundred most influential people in history. (I believe Isaac Newton was #2, and Jesus #3.) But that’s hardly the same as “best personalities.”

    Nathan

    August 10, 2008 at 3:42 pm

  4. Bedu tribes were matriarchical, now that’s what they mean by the jahliyya (time of igorance), yes, women with multiple husbands would make the period before Islam sound like a dark age, to me, it sounds like a rave.

    Jasmine

    August 10, 2008 at 3:47 pm

  5. Aww shucks, thank you Watercat.

    Jasmine, I stay off of most blogs and religious forums. I hope people aren’t offended that I don’t comment on their blogs much, but it’s a safety thing. There are a few people I feel I can trust, and I end up commenting on their blogs. No offense to everyone else. You know how it is!

    Just in case anyone else is concerned about their anonymity, there’s a primer that might help.

    P.S. For any fellow Mac users out there who had a hard time finding anonymizing software, there’s Tor / Vidalia.

    Nathan, no doubt about it. He was one of history’s most influential people. But depending on your definition, so was Hitler.

    kafirgirl

    August 10, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  6. Ok, there’s also “Hide your IP,” which costs $90, but u have to have a credit card to pay for and if ure a girl blogger in Pakistan- probably u won’t have ure own credit card, but in theory, yes, it can be done easily.

    To anyone who is blogging as a apostate from a Muslim country u can post here or on other known and trusted sites and ure ip will only be known to the blog site owner, so u got some peace of mind…. but u got to be disciplined also, it’s so easy to forget and stuff, but don’t.
    Ok, now onto something a bit more fun, i think Chinghiz Khan is one of the most influential people in history and oddly Kaiser Willhelm, cos he started World War 1 which trashed the old world order. I would have selected Copernicus rather than Newton, cos Copernicus proved the Catholic vision of the universe and our place in it was total rubbish.

    Jasmine

    August 10, 2008 at 4:35 pm

  7. 124,000 prophets! Jeez, God’s not that efficient getting his word out. If I was a god, I think I could give the message without using even one prophet. I’d just inscribe it in blazing words across the sky.

    Quentin George

    August 10, 2008 at 5:23 pm

  8. And surely if we’ve been blessed with awesome final revelation from God which is to be our one and only religion why is it….well, so crap? Seriously, it’s so shitty and full of holes that it reads like it was written by a five year old.

    I also love the presumptuous arrogance Islam as a religion shows….Interestingly enough, the Bahai faith believes it updates and “fixes” Islam in the same way Islam believes it updates and “fixes” Judaism and Christianity.

    Explains why the Bahai faith is mercilessly persecuted in Islamic countries…

    Quentin George

    August 10, 2008 at 5:32 pm

  9. Here’s another particularly stupid hole in religion.. Muslims have to make namaz (prayer) 5 times a day, which is a total time waste, which grates on everyone at some point.
    But get this, the original deal was Muslims have to pray 50 times a day, only Ibrahim renegotiated with God and got it down to just 5- consider ureself lucky!
    Here’s the thing, to pray 50 times a day would take around 14 hours! Total nonesense, obviously.
    Anyone ever get told that Sualiman could hear ants at vast distances? Yet one more gaping hole in the tale.

    Jasmine

    August 10, 2008 at 5:42 pm

  10. It’s spelled Myers. One e.

    The Barefoot Bum

    August 10, 2008 at 6:39 pm

  11. I completely agree that 9/11 was the Jews fault. Obviously there was a reincarnation (throwing Hinduism in there, too!) of Jesus Christ inside the WTC, and he needed to be killed before he could claim once again to be the one true God, and perhaps this time, not be crucified, and thus end the Jews’ giant moneylending conspiracy.

    postmodernprometheus

    August 10, 2008 at 7:23 pm

  12. Jasmine; not only that, they’re supposed to spend one half of the night reciting the koran (71;1-4). correction (73; 1-4)

    I hear sleep deprivation makes you crazy …

    (watercat, I fixed it for ya. -KG)

    watercat

    August 10, 2008 at 7:32 pm

  13. You know, I’m just getting to the point now that I’m getting a few, errr, “special” comments and such. One total asshat who reminded me of the Important Lesson — don’t look ’em in the eyes! And one totally insane dude that gave me my New Favoriteness Phrase Evah (until the next one): HAIL the ALL-MIGHTY BRAIN JUICES! (you can see the whole insanity here: http://atheistagogo.wordpress.com/2008/08/07/my-meaning-is-mine/#comment-132

    Other than that, I’ve managed to get one other wackjob sort of stalking me when I stupidly responded to something he said in the comments on a youtube video (dammit, Gregory, DON’T LOOK THEM IN THE EYES!).

    And then I hear the shit folks like you get. If ever I need to be reminded of the privilege of being a white male in the United States, there it is. You think Myers has balls? I think all the apostate ex-Muslim bloggers out there are staggering under the weight of theirs. Especially those — and especially the women! — writing from within Muslim countries. All I can say is — RESPECT. Totally. It’s people like you who move humanity in the right direction.

    Gregory

    August 10, 2008 at 7:37 pm

  14. Hey, Kafirgirl.

    I heard about your blog on the Non Prophets and have been catching up to your present blogs.

    I love what you write and how you write what you write.

    OK, enough already with the French, ass-kissing and things of that nature.

    The Bilal-Eddie Connection.

    Ever heard of Eddie “Rochester” Anderson? He was an African-American actor from the 1930’s until the early 1970’s.
    He had a very distinctive voice–so much so, that you can hear Eddie Murphy’s character impersonate him in the movie “48 Hours”.

    Audio clips are available online.

    Mr. Anderson appeared in the “Topper” movies and teamed with Jack Benny for several years. Due to the man’s untimely selection of birth parents, he was typically relegated to screen roles involving butlering or chauffeuring-ing. ing. Still, he was a funny Mofu who made the paths of his successors a wee bit less uncomfortable.

    Here’s my reason for writing to you about this man. He would make a great, uh, comic counterpart slash comparative study to Mohammad’s Song Boy and trusty sidekick, Toby. No, Tonto. No, Bilal! Bilal!

    And should you feel the least bit squeamish about ambling down this comic path, fear not….

    I, John Reasoner, by the Powers vested in me, hereby make you, Totally Hot and WickedSmartFunny Kafirgirl, an Honorary Negress, with all Rights, Privileges, and so forth: Omni Domini, Rectus Abdominus. Amen.

    Oh, one more thing. Baby, do you got back?

    John Reasoner

    August 10, 2008 at 8:58 pm

  15. Barefoot Bum:

    It’s spelled Myers. One e.

    Just like the rum, in case that helps anyone remember.

    Of course, there’s a long-running joke, dating back to the days when he posted to Usenet, that no one can spell PZ’s last name, so people would spell it “Meiars”, “Myyurz”, “Mhaiearez”, and so forth.

    arensb

    August 10, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  16. This is a woman’s blog, pal.

    Actually, I pointed a coworker of mine here, and she said that based on your writing style, you must be a man. I just wrote to her to tell her that the person who came up with these mental images:

    He just plops down on his own balls. They’re so big, his balls, that he can’t fit in a car. He uses his giant balls as a hippity-hop to bounce his ass to work.

    is most definitely not a man. Ouch.

    arensb

    August 10, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  17. Watercat? Recite the Quran half the night? The fuck? And you can eat and shit when, exactly?

    Gregory, amen to that. I have nothing but the utmost respect for any ex-Muslim blogging from a Muslim country. I have it relatively easy here in the U.S. and I am so grateful for the freedoms I have. It’s funny how the little things I’ve always taken for granted — like the ability to speak my mind — are suddenly so apparent to me.

    John Reasoner, the word negress made me throw up in my mouth a little. And it taste like the orange chicken I had earlier.

    arensb, I get that a lot. The you-write-like-a-man thing. I have brothers and all my friends are guys. They must have ruined me.

    kafirgirl

    August 10, 2008 at 11:02 pm

  18. @Jasmine

    When Mo went up there to meet his Lord,Lord told him and his umma to pray 50 times.After that he was returning, he met Moses who asked him to negotiate with Allah for a reduction.Allah reduced by 5 prayers to 45.He returned to Moses who asked him to negotiate further reduction.Mo requests and Allah further reduces to 40.This went on till Allah came down to 5.Moses asked Mo to negotiate further reduction.But Mo refused to do so.

    Credit for reduction from 50 to 5 goes to Moses who was smarter than Allah and Muhammad.

    anand

    August 10, 2008 at 11:20 pm

  19. Kafirgirl (or anyone else who loves absurdites),
    Recently I was going through some Mid East holiday pics and there was a photo I’d taken of a sign in Iran which said that if you put money in the collection box “Allah himself repays seven hundred times as much, or even more”. Anyway, I put 5 or so rial in and multiplied by 700 it gives me 3,500 rials…which sounds great but is $25-30. And Allah hasn’t repaid it yet anyway.

    Another thing for you to file under WTF, we have a channel here on the UK cable system, the Islam Channel (one of it’s programs is called The Sunnah The Better – geddit?) and there’s a sort of “ask the Imam” show, one of the questions was from a guy who owned an internet cafe and wanted to know whether he had to pay zakat on every computer or just the sever, and the Imam gave some example of a hadith (in Arabic unfortunately so I don’t know what it said) that meant the poor guy had to give charity on all 15 computers. Lol, Allah knows best.

    Michelle Stone

    August 11, 2008 at 12:59 am

  20. Double post, it’s actually only $8 :(

    Michelle Stone

    August 11, 2008 at 1:10 am

  21. I love how quickly religion-heads jump to death threats.

    “(insert religion here) is a religion of PEACE! Don’t suggest otherwise or we’ll KILL YOU!”

    In the words of Bender B. Rodriguez:

    (imagine him singing this)
    “That… is… IRONY!”

    Scott

    August 11, 2008 at 1:31 am

  22. For anyone seeking complete anonymity in the internet why not just use a public/private proxy server?

    That way, even if you post to some “hostile” blog, all they’ll see is the proxy server’s IP. You can even fool big companies like ABC TV to think you’re a US resident and are thus you can stream high resolution TV-series of the day right to your computer, if you have a fast enough connection.

    SR

    August 11, 2008 at 4:00 am

  23. “He uses his giant balls as a hippity-hop to bounce his ass to work.”

    *winces*

    Moving on from that …uncomfortable… image, my favourite quote from this email is definitely:

    “plz see all with ur open eyes. not like a pegion eyes, and think and research over that incident.”

    What’s this guy got against pigeon’s anyway?

    manigen

    August 11, 2008 at 7:23 am

  24. Whoops: that should be “pigeons” and not “pigeon’s”.

    Thank goodness I didn’t take the piss out of the crazy email’s poor spelling a grammar.

    manigen

    August 11, 2008 at 7:25 am

  25. Michelle, lslam Channel, i know it well and it’s typically neurotic. Everytime i have peeked in on it they have been wittering about some trivial though neuroses inducing apsect of ritual impurity. Once it was if wet dreams invalidate impurity as much as intercourse, if women can read th Qu’ran during during their monthly, if u can touch the Qu’ran with ure finger as u read it and why u have to keep the length of ure pubes trimmed. These are our prime concerns? Pitiful.

    Watercat, when i was studying the Qu’ran as a child sleep deprivation seems a normal part of learning, and at age 8, after reciting stuff in Arabi, yes, u want to sleep a little, even if it’s afternoon. But u can’t cos u will get rapped and so u rock up and down. It seems normal. It felt normal. I knew no other way, and it comforted me also. In fact it was a way not to teach me anything, but to break me down so that i would never ever question. This went on for years with me and intensified when i went to th Gulf at age 11. I remember being so tired, i would have agreed to anything, jst to curl up on the carpet and go to sleep in the heat.

    Jasmine

    August 11, 2008 at 7:45 am

  26. Michelle, my mother uses that shit on me even now. “Whatever you give to charity, God will multiply by 7!” Yeah, my Mom is a cheapskate when compared to Iran.

    Maybe I’m over thinking it, but that doesn’t feel like charity to me. It feels like a fucking pyramid scheme.

    Scott, ain’t that the truth? What do you mean this guy who’s been dead for 1350 years is a jerk?? I’ll fucking kill you through the internets!

    SR, you’re using a proxy server to watch American soap operas? You badass, you!

    Manigen, you mean aside from pigeons being rats with wings? With their creepy little marble eyes? And the way they cock their head at you as if they actually understand what you’re saying? ….I fucking hate pigeons.

    Jasmine, yipes. Your experience and mine totally differ as far as Quran reading goes. My parents made us go to a woman who taught the Quran in her home 3 days a week. I remember my mom would drop us off in front of the lady’s house and then drive off, and I’d stand there watching her, thinking, “Why doesn’t SHE have to stay for this shit?” It was boring as all hell, but it only last an hour and a half. A few years later, we started going to Islamic Sunday school instead, so it was 3 or 4 hours one day a week. That wasn’t so bad, because I was a teenager at that point, and there were cuuuuuute boys in class. The girls sat on one side of the room, the boys on the other, and everyone made eyes at everyone else. I seriously doubt any of us actually learned a fucking thing in that class. Ahhh hormones!

    kafirgirl

    August 11, 2008 at 9:01 am

  27. Hi!

    I just found a reference here –> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5F5aCUNE4Z8 about a documentary called Undercover Mosque (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Undercover_Mosque).

    Some of the things that are shown there (some of which we have been discusing here):

    – Dr. Ijaz Mian on the subject of non-muslim laws: “You cannot accept the rule of the kaffir [non-Muslim]…[w]e have to rule ourselves and we have to rule the others.”

    – Abu Usamah saying of apostates: “If the imam wants to crucify him he should crucify him. The person is put up on the wood and he’s left there to bleed to death for three days.”

    – Abu Usamah speaking on the deficiency of women’s minds: “Allah has created the woman, even if she gets a PhD, deficient. Her intellect is incomplete, deficient. She may be suffering from hormones that will make her emotional. It takes two witnesses of a woman to equal the one witness of the man.”

    – Advocates violent Jihad against the non-muslims and predicting that an army of Muslims will arise against the non-muslims in England.

    – Dr Bilal Philips on marriage with girls before puberty: “The prophet Muhammad practically outlined the rules regarding marriage prior to puberty. With his practice, he clarified what is permissible, and that is why we shouldn’t have any issues about an older man marrying a younger woman, which is looked down upon by this society today, but we know that Prophet Mohammed practised it, it wasn’t abuse or exploitation, it was marriage.”

    – Calls for the overthrow of the British government and democracy.

    – Dr. Mian praised the Saudi religious police practice of imprisoning people who do not pray: “They send the police, and they say, well, if you don’t come for prayer, close your shop, we will arrest you But if you don’t, then we have to bring the punishment on you, you will be killed, and nobody will pray on you.”

    Of course, the documentary was labelled by most Islamic authorities as anti-Islamic propaganda, and the contents taken out of context (!)

    Brg

    brg

    August 11, 2008 at 9:01 am

  28. Brg, holy motherfucking shit. Why have I not heard about this until now? Must. Watch. The whole thing. Thank you for sharing that.

    kafirgirl

    August 11, 2008 at 9:18 am

  29. In fact it was a way not to teach me anything, but to break me down so that i would never ever question.

    Funny you should use that phrase. White noise, slaps, sleep deprivation…. those are CIA interrogation techniques. Repetitive physical movements and monotonous chants are both classic mind control tactics also.

    ps. The reference in post #12 should be v73, not 71. My bad.

    watercat

    August 11, 2008 at 9:41 am

  30. Kafirgirl,

    You are welcome! I am watching it just now. Scary, indeed. Funny thing how even the British police, who had some kind of involvement in this documentary, ended up saying also that the contents were taken out of context and heavy edited. As a result, the production company took them to court, and the police had to publicy accept that what they had said wasn’t true, and to fork over money to the company.

    With this type of evidence, how can someone say that these people were not realy saying what they are clearly saying?

    Brg

    brg

    August 11, 2008 at 10:15 am

  31. “you mean aside from pigeons being rats with wings?”

    Yes, aside from that.

    Anyway, having re-read the sentence, I don’t think mad email guy is talking about pigeons at all. I think he’s talking about peg-ions, which sound like chemistry to me. And that just takes the sentence into whole new realms of weird.

    manigen

    August 11, 2008 at 11:38 am

  32. brg:

    I had watched that Undercover Mosque video about a year ago and it was pretty stunning. I can’t believe there wasn’t more of an uproar about it in the UK (on both sides, to be honest). It is pretty telling and fits with just about everything I’ve read in the Quran/Hadith thus far. I didn’t know it was on YouTube. Good find. Probably should be added to the link share?

    Michael

    August 11, 2008 at 12:30 pm

  33. Watercat @29, well i used that term sleep deprivation deliberately cos when i got to UK and really started to look around and watch news and educate meself i did see programs on cults and on Guantanomo and i thought, that’s very familiar, so yes, i deliberately exploit that terminology in describing the endless hours spent studying the Qu’ran and i think it fits.

    Kafir Girl@26, it’s nice there was boys in the class, that’s what Muslim countries need. The problem is i think u were talking about ure experiences in America. And that’s the key to why ure Islamic study classes were like Sunday school in Little House on the Praire and mine was like something out of rural Pakistan prior to partition. The Pakistani communities in the United States and the UK are different socially, culturally and in their educational levels- and it’s reflected in Muslim community standards in education
    – i.e. ( we don’t have any standards in the UK). And from there i moved onto the Gulf at age 11 and then me woes really began.

    Jasmine

    August 11, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  34. @postmodernprometheus – are you serious? I have read / heard a lot of BS about 9/11 but this ranks way way up there.

    – Abu Usamah speaking on the deficiency of women’s minds: “Allah has created the woman, even if she gets a PhD, deficient. Her intellect is incomplete, deficient. She may be suffering from hormones that will make her emotional. It takes two witnesses of a woman to equal the one witness of the man.”

    I want to see him tell this to his wife. I would assume she would crush his balls with her bare hands. no?

    Shashi

    August 11, 2008 at 2:55 pm

  35. Shashi, I think (s)he was being facetious. Or at least I hope (s)he was being facetious!

    Jasmine, there were boys present in the class, but that doesn’t mean we got to sit next to them. Even in America, Muslims can be hella prudish when it comes to gender integration. You’re absolutely right though. Europe, and especially the UK has a lot more Muslim crazies than the States. Scary shit.

    kafirgirl

    August 11, 2008 at 3:00 pm

  36. Jasmine (apg?): Are you sure you don’t mean Little Mosque on the Prairie?

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Little_Mosque_on_the_Prairie

    (No, this isn’t a joke …)

    Sashi: I’m sure Abu Usamah has told his wife repeatedly just how inferior she is.

    Michael

    August 11, 2008 at 3:32 pm

  37. Kafirgirl:

    I was just interested to know whether you receive very much by way of well-written, thoughtful emails from Muslims who disagree with you?
    What I mean is, what sort of proportion of your inbox is filled with crap like this?
    And have there been any attempts at actual dialogue? – have any Muslim emailers ever actually written a compelling argument to you, that gave you pause or made you reconsider your opinions?

    silentsanta

    August 11, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  38. Hi silentsanta, I would say I get 3 or 4 comments like this every day. There have been a couple of Muslims who weren’t asshats and I published their comments. Most of them, however, were just proselytizing. Some of them didn’t come back on their own. Others came back and started inciting stupid arguments or picking one thing in the entire post they didn’t agree with and getting all up in arms about it. Honestly, a lot of them come down to: how dare you, little girl? Not compelling in the least, and needless to say, none of them made me reconsider my opinions.

    Offline, I’ve had many great conversations with open-minded, intelligent, moderate Muslims. Some of them just agreed to disagree with me and we got on with life. A couple of them are now struggling to hang on to their faith themselves. As for me? Nothing. I haven’t heard or read anything that has made me have a change of heart.

    kafirgirl

    August 11, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  39. Use a anon proxy or better “tor” if you are worried about being tracked.

    neuron

    August 11, 2008 at 5:03 pm

  40. Hello – I just wanted to message you to show my support. I am an atheist from a not-very-serious Christian background, so I have it easy compared to you. Best wishes and keep posting. We have a duty to try to clear peoples’ minds, and reduce the hate in the world. The world has serious challenges ahead and as many of us as possible need to be thinking clearly. Freedom, tolerance and technology are what mankind needs. Thank you for your effort so far.
    – Do make sure you keep yourself safe though, your hate-mail seems worse than any I ever had.

    In case you are interested, you have made the front-page of reddit.
    http://www.reddit.com/comments/6vtez/kafirgirl_is_an_exmuslim_rereading_the_quran_and/

    brainburger

    August 11, 2008 at 5:42 pm

  41. Great blog, Kafir. I would also encourage you to post through a proxy on other sites. Even the RIAA can’t resolve IPs to people with perfect accuracy, but you can’t be too safe. Let us know if you don’t know how to do that, and someone can point you in the right direction.

    rob

    August 11, 2008 at 5:52 pm

  42. Michael, Little Mosque on the Prarie? Oh their fucking God. What will they think of next?

    neuron, I do. My husband would shove my laptop up my butt if I didn’t!

    Brainburger, thank you! For every I-fucking-hate-your-guts comment I get, I get 10 encouraging me to keep going. It gives me the warm fuzzies. Front page of reddit, huh? 84 ups, 11 downs. Not bad at all, if I do say so myself! Thanks for letting me know.

    Rob, I’m probably overly paranoid about posting on other sites. I’m still new to the whole proxy / tor / blogging about something that could get me shanked thing, so maybe with a little time, I’ll start venturing out. Till then, I’m digging in my heels and posting away! Thanks!

    kafirgirl

    August 11, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  43. Ah, after 5 minutes of reading i fell in love with you, too bad you are already married..

    It’s a nice read, don’t come across such blogs too often, keep going! :-)

    Ray NL

    August 11, 2008 at 7:51 pm

  44. Agnostic leading to the athiest side here! (no willpower)

    Read a fair amount of the qu’aran for school. Most of it did, indeed seem batshit insane, like most big religions.

    Anyway, what I scrolled down to the bottom of the page to say: You are AWESOME. Impressive deciphering.

    Need an expression to replace “my god”…

    hap

    August 11, 2008 at 8:49 pm

  45. Aww shucks, Ray NL, thank you for the compliments. Glad you’re enjoying it so far, and I hope you’ll keep coming back.

    Hey hap! Thanks so much. How about “their god”? It’s been working out well for me.

    kafirgirl

    August 11, 2008 at 9:42 pm

  46. Yes, Little Mosque on the Prairie. Brought to you by your dhimmi friends at the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.

    Check out this link that was on the Wikipedia page:

    http://hijabchique.blogspot.com/

    It should be amusing, but it amused me not.

    Michael

    August 11, 2008 at 11:51 pm

  47. Wow, what timing. I mention hijabs and then I just read this in the BBC:

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/7553833.stm

    Now, why does this matter? Last year (July 2007, I believe) a study came out of the United Arab Emirates and 196 of the 198 Muslim women (that’s 99% for the math impaired) who wore the traditional Islamic attire were Vitamin D deficient. Allah and Muhammad are/were misogynists. Why, Allah seems to be a scientific retard, with babies forming from blood clots and the Sun revolving around the Earth (which he claims is flat) and he created starts to shoot at jinn (fire meets fire?) and it being best for women to veil themselves.

    Any Muslim women reading this: Science continues to prove Allah is a liar and wants to harm you. Of course, this shouldn’t be shocking since he boasts at being the greatest deceiver in the Quran. (This all assumes Allah exists and it wasn’t Muhammad who was the big fat liar.)

    Michael

    August 12, 2008 at 12:05 am

  48. I liked the part where he said we will face God when we die and we will be ashamed for having lied so much.

    We atheists have heard your stories and do not believe it, do not think it holds water, and we think it is outright stupid to place your belief in a God. No matter how unGodly that may be, we frankly do not think all that bullshit that passes off as religion is really pathetic.

    And I am more than 100% sure that if people were given the freedom to disbelieve in Islam, many muslims also would not be sure in their belief. So there, it is you theists who are lying in keeping the supposed truth claim alive by stifling freedom for people to believe and disbelieve. So there fucker, go rot in hell.

    Another Kafir

    August 12, 2008 at 12:30 am

  49. Another Kafir,

    Damn right. Those sort of arguments are just a crude form of Pascal’s wager: “If you don’t believe in my god then you’ll be sorry!”

    It’s ridiculous. Quite apart from anything else, if that was really a persuasive argument then I’d have no choice but to believe in all the gods.

    manigen

    August 12, 2008 at 4:50 am

  50. I love the way you write. It’s got charisma and you’re funny.

    We should hook up ;p

    atc

    August 12, 2008 at 8:13 am

  51. Manigen, you mean like Edward Current? This is guy is an atheist who pokes fun at theists, by pretending to be one.
    Really funny stuff.

    The Atheist Jew

    August 12, 2008 at 9:15 am

  52. Nah, no difference between us and “animals”. So we’re a little more clever (some of us). Big deal. People fall for the invisible ball trick all the time, it’s called the lottery.

    Brian

    August 12, 2008 at 2:48 pm

  53. I was kinda going more for the invisible God, but lottery works, too.

    kafirgirl

    August 12, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  54. T.A.J.: If Edward Current were a religion, I’d join.

    manigen

    August 12, 2008 at 5:55 pm

  55. That suggests to me, if we design some rituals and all, we can make science a religion, and then….

    either there would be some promises of heaven and hell here too so that we can have our own wagers..

    there might be many schools of thought because science is fraught with uncertainties and is best not taken too seriously or personally…

    All in all it might be a good blow to religion as we know it…

    Did I just embark upon scientology? because I can not say..

    ps : I made an english error in my previous comment.. apologies What I did mean to say was that we are being sincere in our disbelief in religion or God and that the sincerity of people believing in religion is more suspect

    Another Kafir

    August 13, 2008 at 3:56 am

  56. How ridiculously stupid is this? Seems like the Peshawar Nights “debate” by: Sultanu’l-Wa’izin Shirazi. I think this is a lie, I don’t know of any Pakistani with even a little education typing in such away. The Pakistani education system is based on the British education system.

    This conversation about my IP and security is rather redundant, most folks use DSL now, your IP is not a dedicated IP its given to you randomly from a Pool of IPs by your ISP in you locality. The most you can track from a DSL IP is what city/state someone is in. For example, in a city there will be a main-exchange center, which will have sub-exchanges if the city is large enough. The IP will never trace back to your home-address it will always trace back to the exchange. The only way someone could find your address out is they worked for your ISP (the ISP providing your Internet) then see what IP was located to what user at what time.

    I hate to say it, but it seems its women on the Internet who generate stupid myths or redundant/obsolete theories.

    Kafirgirl: generally when you visit a blog and its a controversial blog and there are lack of critical comments on your writing, it only means your censoring your critics. So you are not really any better then the ones you criticize. For me even Islam was a Satan religion I would still follow it, I don’t care too much about “good” and “bad” morality, and I am also not very altruistic. Evil is only a construct of your mind. Islam makes sense to me, I like my women to be submissive, gives them sex appeal.

    The prophet said: “A time will come for my community ( the Muslims) that being a Muslim would be like carrying hot burning ambers in your hands” today we are seeing this in the west the Muslims are the new Jews.

    Masslaam, and Allah bless you.

    Zain Ibn Bakari

    August 14, 2008 at 11:24 am

  57. @Zain : “there are lack of critical comments on your writing, it only means your censoring your critics.”

    dude.. did you even read KG’s comments policy? “http://apostate.wordpress.com/this-blog/comments-policy/”

    4. Freedom of Speech: This blog is for my freedom of speech, and mine only. I delete comments that irritate me for more than a few seconds because it is not worth my time to be irritated at assholes on the Internet. This does not curtail your freedom of speech because I am not the U.S. Government. The first amendment of the U.S. Constitution does not guarantee assholes a platform on my blog. .

    This is KG’s blog and I think she can publish or not any comment that she wants. This ain’t a forum. just saying..

    Shashi

    August 14, 2008 at 7:27 pm

  58. This is KG’s blog and I think she can publish or not any comment that she wants. This ain’t a forum. just saying..

    Exactly. Besides, I’ve granted full commenting privileges to several critics. It quickly escalated into personal attacks, trolling and proselytizing. Fuck that noise. This ain’t no public domain.

    kafirgirl

    August 14, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  59. You are the SHIT! Seriously dude you rock. Being an ex-muslimg myself I can see what you’re put through on a daily basis. Where do you originally hail from? Drop me a line if you get the time. Take care.

    Necross

    August 15, 2008 at 2:12 am

  60. Ah, Nvm, just read your background info. I’m originally from Pakistan also, and now reside in Canada. Many parallels in our stories (I still haven’t tried pork). I went to a Madrassa for about 3 months (summer break)…..it was fucking horrible. Pakistan has GOT to be the most brainwashed country on the face of this earth.

    Necross

    August 15, 2008 at 2:16 am

  61. Hey Necross! High five to a fellow ex-Muslim! I would love to get your story — feel free to add it to the deconversion section if you’re in a sharing mood. And welcome to the party.

    kafirgirl

    August 15, 2008 at 7:59 am

  62. My respected brothers and sisters!

    thanks to everyone that who read my comments. here first i clear that english is not my mother language and with my poor incomplete english here trying to express y view.

    I am thankful to you all that with how much great mind and thoughts u reply of my comments. i am really inspire of you that who u behave, its all shows ur high mind status and ur mentality. wow nice. is this a manner. when u have no solid evidance or truth so u behaved with ur such comments, first u all need to learn humanity. that how much we all are a good human. is this a way we treat the others. never use that languages which show ur mind low mentality. but with very much displeasure i am saying that when u have no truth no evidance u pass such comments.

    Plz never mind of my sayings. and try to become a good human. i am not saying that i am a good one or perfect. we all are equal. and all are the creation of Allah. we all are the sons and sister of adam. no difference between us no one have any preference over others.

    Be happy always and with possitive mind.

    aamir

    August 16, 2008 at 6:39 am

  63. Dear Necross!

    You from pakistan! how nice everyone love his country his religion, we all are the embassodor of the religion and country. but people like u creating not only bad name for ur country also for religion, only person like u want to earn wealth fame with such selfmaking stories.

    Judge yourself what Pakistan not give u, and how much u are deserving,

    One day u will on this point that you was wrong with ur such comments. but that time no time will be with u to wash all that u paste black color on face of ur country religion.

    Judge urself plz.

    A request of an Pakistani.

    Thanks

    Hope

    August 16, 2008 at 6:50 am

  64. Aamir / Hope, you do realize I can see right through your sock puppetry, right? Again, you’re done here. Not just for being a douchebag, but for telling us we’re going to hell.

    Fuck you.

    kafirgirl

    August 16, 2008 at 9:58 am

  65. “I am thankful to you all that with how much great mind and thoughts u reply of my comments. i am really inspire of you that who u behave, its all shows ur high mind status and ur mentality. wow nice. is this a manner. when u have no solid evidance or truth so u behaved with ur such comments, first u all need to learn humanity. that how much we all are a good human. is this a way we treat the others. never use that languages which show ur mind low mentality. but with very much displeasure i am saying that when u have no truth no evidance u pass such comments.”

    Dude, you may not be able to comment but I do hope you are reading this. We are not being inhuman, in fact God is more inhuman than any of us. Yes, we may be cussing all the way and calling names to Mo (pbuh,yak!) and God (existence be upon him) but if you think about what God does, it is no better. God punishes you to hell fire, seals your hearts and such for not believing something that a douchebag, pedophile bastard from a far off country claimed and all your other douchebag’s swear by.

    It is rather human to stick to your own shit when believing some stupid stories, and rather human to talk people out of a delusion. Its a favor that people are doing you, by saving all the time you would spend saying prayers, nay, sucking mo’s, allah’s cock. I do not insult you as a person, you might have erred and been stupid because of upbringing, but I do evaluate an idea, a truth claim, and I think a critical evaluation is a favor to those who believe.

    So aamir dude, you can spend your time cursing us to go to hell all you want, but to speak the truthful feelings about something that you throw in people’s faces while preaching can only be good.

    @KG, I urge you to call the flaws of these commentors but please do not ban them or at least relax the ban policy. It may be your eden and you may be the God, but I think that it would be beneficial to all if these people vented more of their frustration and continued to read this blog. I think it might be a good idea to let them do these so that they may see the truth and not live in darkness.
    I sincerely feel sorry that these people live in this delusion, and its not so much a fault of theirs.

    None of these dudes make any arguments that have any meaning anyway.

    Another Kafir

    August 19, 2008 at 2:45 am

  66. AK, there is no “these dudes.” There is only “that dude.” And that dude started using different nicknames to flood messages about how we’re all assholes going to hell. Totally not acceptable.

    Edit: P.S. they can still read the blog, and I encourage them to do so. They just can’t comment. If they want, they can start up their own blogs about how I’m the asshat for not letting them do so.

    kafirgirl

    August 19, 2008 at 7:49 am


Leave a Reply

