KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

Hurray for LOLmuslim Friday!

with 17 comments

Digg del.icio.us StumbleUpon Reddit

I don’t really have much in the way of updates.  It’s been a busy, busy week.  Some guy commented to say that Islam isn’t the problem, Christianity isn’t the problem, it’s my head that’s the problem.  He told me to go see a psy.  Yeah.  A psy.  Whatever that is.  Deluded, much?  Anyway, that’s kind of what inspired today’s LOLmuslim.  The crazies.  Enjoy:

I wanted to pimp some blogs I’ve been stalking enjoying.  Maybe you’ll dig them too:

  • Atheist A Go-Go (Gregory)
    Know what I love?  I love when I read something that makes me say, “Aww shiz, I wish I wrote like that.”  And Gregory’s blog makes me say that pretty much on a daily basis.  I’ve been reading it religiously (har har!) and I highly recommend it.
  • A is for Atheist (Steve)
    Steve is a new blogger, but he’s been a balls-to-the-wall atheist for many, many years.  He might eventually do his own Quran or Bible commentary blog, but I think he should do the Book of Mormon.  If there’s anything that may be more fucked up than the Quran, my money’s on the BoM.  I’d love to read it myself, but I have my hands full with the Quran.  It’d be nice if someone else read it (so I don’t have to).  *Hint hint poke wink nudge*

    and last, but certainly not least:

  • My Thoughts Are Enough (Bobby)
    Bobby is a young Pakistani who recently deconverted from Islam.  There are a lot of things that he and I don’t agree on.  One example:  he wouldn’t put his feet on the Quran whereas I would wipe my dirty turdy ass on it.  But I can relate.  Even after I consciously made the decision to abandon all superstitions, I kept my Quran on the highest shelf in my apartment.  Like a good Muslim is supposed to.  I would have never called Mohammed a jackass back then.  It wasn’t really fear.  It was something else.  Bobby’s blog reminds me of that stage in my life.  We may seem like polar opposites, but rewind my life 10 years and we’re not so different after all.

I’m almost done with the next post, so stay tuned for that.  In the meantime, check out my weird-as-ever search engine results:

Have a lovely Friday, all!

Written by kafirgirl

August 8, 2008 at 8:00 am

Posted in Friday, review

Tagged with ,

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! U tried of all the things “yussalloona”? Yup. I tried it.
    http://www.google.co.in/search?hl=en&q=yussalloona&btnG=Google+Search&meta=

    Anand

    August 8, 2008 at 8:08 am

  2. Nah, I didn’t try any of them. I’m just seriously amused by how some people find this site.

    kafirgirl

    August 8, 2008 at 8:13 am

  3. I will take this opportunity to pimp my latest blog post. I’m taking an irreverent journey through the history of monotheism..

    Quentin George

    August 8, 2008 at 8:42 am

  4. Awww, shit, now I’m going to be blushing all day.

    I do hope you start commenting more. I need more of the smart variety, to counteract the asshats like that idiot who wanted me to prove how pure randomness is awe-inspiring.

    Gregory

    August 8, 2008 at 12:48 pm

  5. Hey anand.. may i remind you to mail me at anotherkafir@yahoo.in
    awesome going KG…

    Another Kafir

    August 8, 2008 at 1:06 pm

  6. On that LOLmuslim… shouldn’t OMFG be OMFA? ;)

    JohnM

    August 8, 2008 at 5:46 pm

  7. “Some guy commented to say that Islam isn’t the problem, Christianity isn’t the problem, it’s my head that’s the problem.”

    Well obviously. After all, Islam and Christianity never cause any trouble, while your head is responsible for all that death, oppression and torture.

    What?

    Anyways… I just found this blog a few days ago and I’ve just waded through the back-posts, and I have to say: This is a great thing right here. Seriously, your blog is witty, timely and downright educational. I just thought I’d post to say that.

    manigen

    August 8, 2008 at 7:47 pm

  8. Quentin George, nice! Did you throw your link in the open links post? If not — doo eeet. It can’t hurt!

    Gregory, I can’t promise smarts, but I’ll definitely comment more :)

    JohnM, oooohwhy I outta! I shake my fist at you in anger.

    Manigen, ohz noz, it really IS my head! I’m gonna go see a psy right now. That’ll fix everything. Thanks for reading, and I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far. Ya’ll come back now, y’hea?

    kafirgirl

    August 8, 2008 at 8:03 pm

  9. kafirgirl — just be as smart as me. that’s not asking much — you just have to be able to spell your name right some of the time. :)

    Gregory

    August 8, 2008 at 10:30 pm

  10. Sure another Kafir.
    Thanx.

    Anand

    August 9, 2008 at 6:07 am

  11. I’m not sure where to post this… but I feel you should really see it:

    http://fox61.trb.com/news/wtic-0808-almighty-supremebeing-allah,0,400487.story

    I hope it doesn’t cause a crisis of faith… ;)

    JohnM

    August 9, 2008 at 11:29 am

  12. JohnM, oh mah fucking gah! It’s like something out of the Onion, only it’s Fox. I died laughing.

    kafirgirl

    August 9, 2008 at 11:34 am

  13. If you really want to read some funny stuff… look at the comments on the story here. Some are priceless…

    http://forums.fark.com/cgi/fark/comments.pl?IDLink=3791831

    Glad I could make you laugh…

    JohnM

    August 9, 2008 at 11:41 am

  14. Not just Allah;

    http://www.yesbutnobutyes.com/archives/2008/06/god_arrested.html

    Shiva, however, is still at large.

    watercat

    August 10, 2008 at 10:35 am

  15. @watercat
    There is one striking similarity between Shiva and Allah.

    Shiva
    Vanchate Pari vanchate
    Oh Deceiver!Oh Best of deceivers!
    (Taittriya Samahita-Yajura Veda-Rurdram-a hymn addressed to Lord Shiva

    Allah
    Kahirul makerin
    (best of deceivers)-Quran

    anand

    August 10, 2008 at 11:41 am

  16. Transliteration:

    [003:054] Wamakaroo wamakara Allahu waAllahu khayru almakireena
    http://www.answering-christianity.com/cgi-bin/quran/quran_search1.cgi?search_text=3%3A54&B1=Search

    Note:Khayru almakireena(best of deceivers)

    Vedas say the same thing about Shiva

    So Allah=Shiva?
    What about the cresecent moon symbol of Islam?We see that on Shiva’s matted locks?Isnt it?

    anand

    August 10, 2008 at 11:50 am

  17. So, I realize that I’m a couple of months late to the game, but I just found your blog and am reading through it. Quite enjoyable. I’m an ex-mormon myself, and am feeling inspired to follow your lead (and suggestion) to re-read through, and comment upon, the Book of Mormon. I’m sure I’ve still got one somewhere around the house!

    I’ll let you know if/when I start the project!

    Michelle

    December 1, 2008 at 6:45 pm


Leave a Reply

