KafirGirl

We read the Quran so you don’t have to.

Digg it.

with 13 comments

Hey dudes!  I’m working on the next installment of “As The Camel Turns.”  Er, I mean the next post about Mohammed’s wives.  In the mean time, I need your help.

A friend of mine kind chewed me out for not pimping the site more.  I put up a good fight (“I don’t wanna!“) but in the end, I realize he’s right.  So I gave in and put every post and LOLmuslim up on Digg.  That’s where you come in.  If you scroll down a little, you’ll see that the posts have a little Digg button.  If you liked the post, click on the button.  You have to be registered with Digg, but that’s super quick and totally painless.  I can’t promise it’ll get you into heaven or anything, but I can promise this:  I really, really appreciate it.

If you like what I’m doing here, help me out.  Go through the archives and Digg some of your old favorites.  High five in advance!

Written by kafirgirl

August 4, 2008 at 8:33 pm

Posted in review

Tagged with

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Will do when I get a chance. In the meantime, might I also recommend choosing one of your entries that you’re proud of and submitting it to the Carnival of the Godless? You could also join the atheist blogroll.

    Gregory

    August 4, 2008 at 11:08 pm

  2. Done! I even sent out a shout. One reason I did not post this onto Digg was due to HUGE amount of traffic it would generate if this hits front page.

    Shashi

    August 5, 2008 at 7:10 am

  3. Thanks ya’ll! You’re the best.

    Gregory, good idea. I have to write something I’m proud of first. Ha!

    Shashi, you rock.

    kafirgirl

    August 5, 2008 at 8:03 am

  4. no prob. me thinks u shud post it on Reddit as well. let me know when u are done posting this on Reddit. ;-)

    Shashi

    August 5, 2008 at 8:26 am

  5. Reddit? Awww maaaan, that’s so much worrrrk! That’s pretty much the excuse I used with Digg, too. Ha! I suck.

    kafirgirl

    August 5, 2008 at 11:17 pm

  6. I second Shashi’s motion! Yes! Please do reddit! It’s so much nicer than Digg. I really, really hate digg in some ways, mostly because the comments inevitably degenerate into various male adolescent rants. Seriously, it’s like watching a bunch of 15 year old guys have a cock fight.

    Gregory

    August 6, 2008 at 12:45 am

  7. Gregory.. a year down the lane, they will be indistinguishable.

    @KG.. What is today’s Reddit’s frontpage will be the day after tomorrow’s Digg’s.
    Reddit this plz.. or i will create ur account on Reddit tomorrow.. :-D

    Shashi

    August 7, 2008 at 12:22 pm

  8. Aww ok, I’ll do it. You twisted my arm.

    kafirgirl

    August 7, 2008 at 12:43 pm

  9. K, so I added a little something to Swimmin’ in Women Part 2. I had to the coding myself, which usually leads to some seriously disastrous results. If you guys try it out, let me know if it works. And thanks for lighting a fire under my ass!

    kafirgirl

    August 7, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  10. cool.. everythign works. by coding i think you mean ‘copy+paste’ the Digg, Reddit links? :wink:

    but good work KG.. I am proud of you.

    Shashi

    August 7, 2008 at 6:49 pm

  11. Teehee, I wish it were that simple. Something about this layout does not jive well with image links. I had to go in and manually change em all. It puts a line under the image and then everything jumps when you hover over it. The designer hasn’t figured out what’s up yet.

    Thanks for testing them Shashi!

    kafirgirl

    August 7, 2008 at 7:22 pm

  12. Love the blog! It’s edutashunal or something. Also get signed up at Atheist Planet. It’s a good place to read a lot of blogs all at once.

    Bryan

    August 10, 2008 at 2:47 am

  13. Will do, Bryan. Thank you! Glad you’re enjoying the blog so far!

    kafirgirl

    August 10, 2008 at 9:45 am


Leave a Reply

